orange farve
  • Explore
  • Latest news

September 18, 2022

30 Cura municipalities are now using national solution for patients’ master data

Since the MedCom certification of Systematic’s electronic care record, a total of 30 Columna Cura municipalities have started using the national solution for patients’ master data, and users are the first in the country to access patient’s digital master data through the care journal. 

In February, MedCom certified Systematic’s electronic care record Columna Cura, as the first system provider in Denmark. The certification enabled users of the solution to access patient data in the Danish Health Data Authority's Shared Master Data (Danish). Since then, the implementation has progressed and now 30 municipalities using Columna Cura are utilising the solution. Most recently, Frederikshavn Municipality implemented Shared Master Data. Now, only three Cure-municipalities remain: Stevns Municipality, Rødovre Municipality, and Aarhus Municipality. The entire roll-out can be followed on MedCom’s website (Danish).

Shared access to patients’ master data

Shared Master Data implies digital sharing of patients’ master data across sectors, and this ensures that healthcare personnel can easily and more securely access relevant information. It also provides comfort and peace of mind for patients and relatives, who can rest assured that correct information is shared between the healthcare personnel surrounding the patient during treatment. The information is digitally available to healthcare personnel in municipalities, regions, and at the general practitioner.

Shared Master Data is part of a larger collaboration between KL – Local Government Denmark, Danish Regions, The Danish Organization of General Practitioners, The Danish Health Data Authority, Agency for Digital Government and MedCom. The higher purpose of the collaboration is to strengthen the continuum of care.

Roll-out of Shared Master Data

General Practitioner:

  • Mid-2023: Expected to start using Shared Master Data

Regional roll-out

  • March 2023: Capital Region of Danmark and Region Zealand
  • January 2023: Central Denmark Region
  • March 2023: North Denmark Region
  • End of 2023: Region of Southern Denmark